The total length of all four branches of the green multifunctional route is more than 90 km and they pass along the Neman and Plisa rivers. They can interest supporters of active recreation, lovers of Belarusian ethnography and admirers of the rich natural, historical and cultural heritage of the Lubchanka region.
The main axis of the route combines three modern agro towns: Lubcha, Shchorsy and Vselub, where you can get acquainted not only with the history, but also with the living and living conditions of the villagers in modern conditions.
To travel between settlements tourists can on bicycles, kayaks (along the Neman river), supplementing the route with local ecological walking trails (if desired – in Belarusian bast shoes). Half of the roads are on a paved route.
The logotype of the route is based on the sign with the coat of arms of the city. Lyubcha, which in the historical past was the regional center of the Lubchansky district and symbolizes the rich heritage of the Lubchansky Region.
Trail 1. “Chereshlya and outskirts”
An excursion tour with picturesque terrain: mixed forest – pine forest – club; swamps – bogs – sand dunes; flood meadows – sandy fields; on the fields there are many stones, including silicon, collected boulders; next to the estate from under the ground beat five krynits with icy water, not freezing even in severe frosts. The length of the trail is 12 km, it can be walked on foot, by bicycle or horse-drawn cart.
Chereslya – Lake Glukhoe – Pliska (film sites) – partisan parking – embankment with old bridge N / Neman – Nikolaevo (active church, island – beaver habitat, former ferry crossing of the Neman cemetery and surviving foundations of Jewish houses , traders) – meadow with nesting of storks – Staritsa (old Neman river bed) – places of ancient settlements (3rd millennium BC), excavations of the castle – Belonozhka – Mosevo field (former location of Chereşli – 18 houses, from them half of the Jews, traders) – Juniper grove – the place of the former observation a defensive line along the Nemunas, preserved since the First World War – Peschanoye Lake (an opportunity to swim) – a common grave in the cemetery – an obelisk of the partisan brigade named after Dzerzhinsky, stationed in the village and surrounding areas during the Great Patriotic War – local museums (partisan glory and ethnographic) – ancient burial mounds – Lake Svyatoy – agro-fortress.
Trail 2. “The paths of prescription – 1”
The length of the route to one side is more than 30 km. You can walk it on foot or by bicycle, and back to Chereşli, rafting on kayaks along the Neman river.
Vereskovo: get acquainted with the ancient history of the village, visit the surviving distillery of the nineteenth century, the remains of the Novogrudok marshal Pan Vladislav Brohodsky, the acting chapel).
Agrogorodok Lyubcha (there is no place “any better”): we visit the local lore “People’s Museum of the Lubchansky Territory”, the Lubchansky Castle, the functioning church, get acquainted with the living conditions of people in the modern agro-town: the council, the management board of the Prinemansky, forestry, pharmacy, bath-laundry complex, shopping center, stadium, cheese factory, etc.
Lavrushevo (we visit the restored Orthodox monastery founded in 1258 by the Grand Duke of Lithuania, Lavrish, the son of Mindovg, the prince of Novogrudok, as well as the church that was built in 1768, sand dunes).
Agrogorodok Shchorsy (the patrimony of the magnate family of Khreptovichi): We visit the existing Orthodox Dimitriev church, erected in the second half of the 17th century, the remains of a palace and park ensemble built by the order of the subchancellor of the DGL Count Joachim Litavor Hreptovich in 1770-1776, the building of the former famous rich library of Hreptovich, which numbered 10 thousand books in different languages, ancient manuscripts, archives, geographic maps. Here worked well-known scientists and writers: historians I.Danilovich, I.Lelevel, astronomer M.Pochobuy-Odlenitsky, poets Jan Chechot and Vladislav Syrokomlya, and also from 1819 to 1820gg. – Adam Mickiewicz.
Trail 3. “Tracks of Prescription – 2”
The length of the route to one side is more than 30 km (on foot or by bicycle).
d.Vereskovo – Benin (here worked in the early twentieth century, Yanka Kupala, picturesque terrain – two lakes).
Agrogorodok Vselyub (a place that everyone loves): we visit the oldest stone temple of Belarus of the 15th century – the church of St. Casimir. This monument of Gothic architecture has no analogues not only in Belarus, but also in Lithuania and Latvia. Known only one temple of this style – in Estonia. In the village there is an active Orthodox church, a chapel, the tomb of the family of the last owner of the estate, a park with an artificial lake, laid in the eighteenth century.
An artificial lake with a waterfall on the river Plisa (the opportunity to swim and take a massage under the pressure of water).
Return home to the agglomerate can be water route number 7 on the river Plisa with a stop in the village Zenyavichy (mill) to the village of Plisa-1, and then 2 km walk to the village.
Organizer: Zuevich Mikhail Anatolievich, owner of the agro-destination “Chereslya”
Address: Chereshlya St., Building 51
tel .: +375 15 97 30027
+375 15 97 75704